FIH Women Series Finals: Three Odisha Players In National Team


Bhubaneswar: The Hockey India on Wednesday picked three international hockey stars from Odisha – Deep Grace Ekka, Sunita Lakra and Lilima Minz – in the 18-member women’s national team for the International Hockey Federation (FIH) Series Finals, an Olympic qualifier event, beginning in Hiroshima, Japan, from June 15.

A total of eight countries are participating in the event in two pools.

While India, Poland, Uruguay and Fiji are in Pool-A, Japan, Chile, Russia and Mexico are in Pool-B.

The Indian team led by Rani Rampal will play their first match against Uruguay on June 15 and two other matches against Poland and Fiji on June 16 and 18 respectively.

The final match will be played on June 23.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.