Final Phase Of Odisha Grassroots Hockey League Takes Off At Kalinga Stadium In Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: The 4th edition of the Odisha Naval Tata Hockey Grassroots League Championship 2024 took off at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar on Tuesday.

The event, conducted by the Odisha Naval Tata Hockey High Performance Centre (HPC) in collaboration with the Sports & Youth Services department of Odisha government, will continue till July 12. This initiative aims at identifying and nurturing young hockey talent from grassroots across the state and creating a pipeline of skilled players.

The initial phase of the event was conducted in Nuagaon and Jajpur from June 10 to 15. This phase witnessed participation from 32 grassroots centres in both men’s and women’s categories. Of them, 8 teams from each category advanced to the final phase.

HTCs Rajganpur, Kutra, Bonai, Tileikani, Bisra, Chatrapur, Subdega and Saunamara have qualified to the final phase in the men’s category while HTCs Gurundia, Nuagaon, Lefhirpada, Kuaramunda, Bargaon, Lathikata, Chatrapur and Dhenkanal have qualified in the women’s category.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.