Five More Departments Brought Under Mo Sarkar Initiative

Bhubaneswar: With the inclusion of five more departments on Wednesday, the Odisha government has brought 27 departments under the purview of Mo Sarkar initiative.

The departments, which were included today are School & Mass Education, Rural Development, Energy, Higher Education and Science & Technology.

Speaking on the occasion at a function at the Lok Seva Bhawan, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik called upon the employees to respect and fulfil people’s will. “Our Constitution starts with ‘We the People’. The people of this great nation have given us this Constitution and the responsibility to run the government on their behalf. We are not them but are on behalf of them. We are obligated to fulfil a certain responsibility given to us by the people. Let all of us be very clear about this,” he pointed out.

Among others, the ministers of the five concerned departments and Chief Secretary Asit Tripathy also spoke.

Present on the occasion, 5T Secretary V Karthikeyan Pandian interacted with the officials of the five departments from the districts of Jajpur, Balasore, Angul, Bargarh, Kalahandi and Rayagada and expressed satisfaction over the awareness of officers and employees on Mo Sarkar. He stressed on good behaviour, professional approach to solving problems of the people and maintenance of transparency.

Development Commissioner Suresh Chandra Mohapatra offered the vote of thanks.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.