Five Odisha Ministers Given Additional Portfolio

Bhubaneswar: In a sudden reshuffle in the Odisha ministry, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Saturday relinquished Works and Water Resources portfolios and allotted additional portfolio to five cabinet ministers.

NIRANJAN PUJARI cabinet reshuffle
Niranjan Pujari

As per the new reshuffle, Urban Development minister Niranjan Pujari has been given additional charge of Water Resources while Steel and Mines minister Prafulla Mallick given additional charge of Works.

Prafulla Mallick

Besides, Health and Family Welfare minister Pratap Jena has been given the additional charge of Information and Public Relations (I&PR) while Labour and Employment Minister Susant Singh will have additional charge of Energy.

Pratap Jena

Higher Education minister Ananta Das has been given additional charge of Industry.

Ananta Das
Susanta Singh

While the reason of the sudden reshuffle in the ministry is not yet known, sources, however said that the Chief Minister has reposed faith on these five ministers on the basis of their performance.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.