Fixtures For IPL 2019 Announced, Action Begins March 23


The Indian Premier League 2019 will begin from March 23, with defending champions Chennai Super Kings playing Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opener in Chennai.

The schedules have been announced for only the first two weeks in view of the Lok Sabha polls.

Announcing the fixtures, IPL, in a statement said “once the election dates are released we will address any issues with the first two weeks and also prepare a schedule for the remainder of the season working with the local authorities around the polling dates”.


A total of 17 matches will be played during this 2 weeks period across the 8 home venues of the respective franchises. All teams will play minimum of 4 matches, it said.

Every team will play a minimum of 2 home and 2 away matches with Delhi playing 3 home matches, while Bangalore getting 3 away games.



Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.