Former MLA Rabi Mohapatra Quits BJD Ahead Of Odisha Elections

 Bhubaneswar: In a jolt to the BJD ahead of twin elections in Odisha, former Rajya Sabha Member Rabinarayan Mohapatra on Friday resigned from the primary membership of the party.

Mohapatra, also a former MLA from Ranapur, has alleged ‘conspiracy to debar him from the party’.

He was elected from Ranpur in 2014 but had to make way for former MLA Satyanarayan Pradhan, who won the seat in 2009, five years later. In 2019 elections, Pradhan emerged victorious polling 69849 votes. BJP candidate Surama Padhy was the runner up with 65598 votes.

Pradhan and Padhy will be crossing swords again from the constituency in the upcoming polls.

Also Read: Anubhav, Soumya Could Queer Poll Pitch For BJD In Khandapada 



Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.