Former Odisha Minister Nabin Chandra Narayan Das, Several Others Join BJP In Presence Of Dharmendra Pradhan

Dhenkanal: Former Odisha Minister Nabin Chandra Narayan Das and several other leaders Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the presence of Union Education and Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Minister, Dharmendra Pradhan in Dhenkanal on Monday.

Das, who had served as Panchayati Raj as well as Education and Commerce Minister, recently resigned from Congress. He was also the chairman of Dhenkanal Municipality.

Apart from Das, former president of Dhenkanal district unit of Congress, Suresh Panigrahi, former Kankadahada block chairman Kartik Sahu and several leaders and party workers from BJD and Congress of Dhenkanal and Parjang area joined the saffron party at a ‘Misrana Parba’ (Joining ceremony) organised by BJP’s Dhenkanal district unit.
Welcoming the leaders, Dharmendra thanked them for keeping their trust in ‘Modi Guarantee’ and joining the BJP.

He said the entry of these highly experienced leaders will further strengthen BJP organisation at the grassroot level in Dhenkanal district and other parts of the state.

Stating that BJP’s popularity graph in Odisha has been rising day by day, the Union Minister said Odisha is going to have a double-engine government after the upcoming simultaneous Lok Sabha and Assembly elections.

Dharmendra further said that the BJP-led NDA will form government again in 2024 and Narendra Modi will become Prime Minister for a third consecutive term.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.