Four Odisha Players Picked For Sultan Of Johor Cup


New Delhi: Hockey India on Monday named an 18-member Indian Junior Men’s Hockey team for the 9th Sultan of Johor Cup, which is scheduled to take place from October 12 in Malaysia.

The four players from Odisha have found place in the team. They are Suman Beck, Shilanand Lakra, Sudeep Chirmako and Pratap Lakra.

The Indian team will be led by captain Mandeep Mor and vice-captain Sanjay.

The team will have a face-off with Malaysia, New Zealand, Japan, Australia and Great Britain in the round-robin league stage.

The tournament will conclude on October 19.

The team:

Goalkeepers: Prashant Kumar Chauhan and Pawan
Defenders: Sanjay (vice-captain), Dinachandra Singh Moirangthem, Pratap Lakra, Suman Beck, Mandeep Mor (captain), Yashdeep Siwach and Sharda and Tiwari.
Midfielders: Vishnu Kant Singh, Rabichandra Singh Moirangthem and Maninder Singh
Forwards: Dilpreet Singh, Sudeep Chirmako, Gursahibjit Singh, Uttam Singh, Rahul Kumar Rajbhar and Shilanand Lakra.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.