Govt to set up 30 new courts soon


Bhubaneswar: The state government is planning to set up 30 new courts to ease judicial backlog, informed law minister Pratap Jena on Saturday.
The minister said the decision to establish 30 new Civil Judge courts (junior division) and Judicial Magistrate First Class (JMFC) courts was taken following a direction of the Orissa High Court.
“As many as 33 posts have been approved for three Civil Judge Courts (senior division), which will be established at Chandikhol, Talcher and Sohela. Of the total of 31 rural courts recommended by the High Court, 16 have already been set up. Another six new rural courts will come up at Puri, Jajpur, Sundargarh, Dhenkanal, Gajapati and Kandhamal districts,” he added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.