Odisha CM Appeals MPs, MLAs, To Adopt Govt Schools Under Mo School Abhiyan


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday appealed Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan and Pratap Sarangi, judges of Orissa High Court, MPs and MLAs to adopt government schools under ‘Mo School Abhiyan’.

In a letter to all, including Ministers from his Cabinet, the Chief Minister requested them to adopt their alma mater or any government school of their choice under the programme.

“You all have established yourselves in society by your own ability and talent. The school in which you had studied has a significant contribution to that. Contribution of school is immense, it has shaped us. It has provided us with the ability to create a unique identity for ourselves,” Naveen said and added that its time to give back to society.

Each person can adopt a maximum of three schools under the initiative. Earlier, 16 top bureaucrats of Odisha had adopted 30 government schools under ‘Mo School Abhiyan’

The ‘Mo School Abhiyan’ was launched by the state government in 2017.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.