IPL 2020: Royal Challengers Bangalore Beat Sunrisers Hyderabad By 10 Runs

Dubai: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) got the better of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 10 runs in an IPL 13 match at the Dubai International Stadium on Monday.

In reply to RCB’s 163/5, Sunrisers were bundled out for 153 with two balls to spare.

SRH won the toss and chose to field. Aaron Finch and Devdutt Padikkal started well as the opening duo before the debutant was dismissed for 56.

Finch (29) and Virat Kohli (14) couldn’t deliver, but AB de Villiers played well scoring 51 off 30 balls and leading RCB to a competitive total of 163/5.

Jonny Bairstow’s 61 off 43 balls went in vain as Sunrisers were skittled out for 153 from 121/2. SRH suffered a middle-order collapse as Bavanaka Sandeep (9), Priyam Garg (12) and Manish Pandey (34) failed to deliver.

RCB’s bowlers, Yuzvendra Chahal (3/18), Shivam Dubey (2/15) and Navdeep Saini (2/25) paved the way for win with Chahal clinching the Man of the Match award.

Brief scores: Royal Challengers Bangalore 163/5 (Devdutt Padikkal 56, AB de Villiers 51; Vijay Shankar 1/14) beat Sunrisers Hyderabad 153 in 19.4 overs (Jonny Bairstow 61; Yuzvendra Chahal 3/18) by 10 runs

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.