IPS Officer Dhirendra S Kutey Among 2 From Odisha To Receive President’s Police Medal For Distinguished Service

Bhubaneswar: Dhirendra S Kutey, a 1997-batch IPS officer posted as Special Secretary to CM, is among the two from Odisha to receive President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service on the occasion of Republic Day on Thursday.

Constable Prahallad K Rout is the other recipient of the award from the state. He is posted in Vigilance Directorate.

According to an official release, 11 more personnel from Odisha will receive the Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

>> Additional SP, Bhadrak, Jatindra Kumar Panda

>>Additional SP, Bhadrak, Pradyumna Mishra

>> DSP, Vigilance-Sundargarh Unit, Sudhanshu Pujari

>> Bhubaneswar ACP Himansu Bhusan Swain

>> Deputy Commandant, BPSPA -Bhubaneswar, Gynendra Kumar Das

>> Inspector, Security Wing-Bhubaneswar, Arun Baliarsingh

>> Vigilance Berhampur Division SI Jugala Pradhan

>> Constable, Nuapatna-Cuttack, Sarwordin Khan

>> ASI of police (Computer), SCRB-Bhubaneswar, Binay Bhusan Mohanty

>> Drill Inspector, Bhubaneswar, Anil Kumar Minz

>> Sepoy, 4th Battalion- Rourkela, Pradeep Behera


In 2013, DS Kutey received Police Medal for Meritorious Service as DIG, Intelligence.

A total of 901 police personnel will be awarded Police Medals. While 140 personnel have been selected for Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG), President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service (PPM) will be conferred on 93 and Police Medal for Meritorious Service (PM) on 668, the release added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.