IPS Reshuffle: Anup Sahu Appointed As Bhubaneswar DCP

Bhubaneswar: In a major reshuffle in IPS cadre, the Odisha government on Thursday, appointed 2006-batch officer Anup Kumar Sahu as the DCP of Bhubaneswar.

Present DCP of Bhubaneswar Satyabrat Bhoi will take charge as the new DIG Northern Range.

While 2008-batch IPS officer Nikhil Kumar Kanodia has been appointed as the DIG of Economic Offences Wing (EOW), MK Chhabra is the new Additional DGP, SAP replacing 1989-batch officer B Radhika. B Radhika has been attached to the State Police Headquarters.

Similarly, IPS officer Arun Kumar Sarangi has been posted as the Additional DGP, Training and Director of Biju Patnaik State Police Academy, while SK Nath has been appointed as the ADGP-cum-Director, SFSL.

Besides, Vinaytosh Mishra, RP Koche, RK Sharma, PS Ranpise and Arun Bothra have been appointed as ADGP Modernization, ADGP Operation, Additional Director-cum-IG of Police (Intelligence), IGP (Personnel) and IGP, CID, Crime Branch respectively.

Sanjay Kumar Singh has been posted as ACP, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack, while Ghanashyam Upadhyay was appointed as the new IGP, NCR, Talcher.

Police officer Yatindra Koyal is the new IGP, Vigilance and AN Sinha has been posted as the DIG of Police, Eastern Range, Balasore.

Apart from them, Diptesh Kumar Pattanayak has been appointed as DIG of Police, SC & ST Cell, Human Rights Protection Cell (HRPC) and Ashis Kumar Singh as the new DIG of Police, SR, Berhampur.

While 2005-batch IPS officer Jay Narayan Pankaj has been posted as SP of Jagatsinghpur, 2006-batch officer Anirudh Kumar Singh was appointed as Commandant, SOG, Chandaka.

Awinash Kumar is the new SP Mayurbhanj while Niti Sekhar was posted as SP, CID, Crime Branch.

Brijesh Kumar Rai has been posted as the SP of Ganjam and Mitrabhanu Mahapatra as SP of Angul.

Pinak Mishra, Banoth Jugal Kishore Kumar, Batula Gangadhar, Anupama James, Mukesh Kumar Bhamoo, Saumya Mishra, Vivekananda Sharma and Prateek Singh have been appointed as the new SPs of Berhampur, Balasore, Bhadrak, Deogarh, Bargarh, Sundargarh, Nabarangpur and Kandhamal districts respectively.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.