ISL Inducts East Bengal; Seventh Edition Will Be An 11-Team Affair


Mumbai: East Bengal has officially been included in the Indian Super League (ISL), organisers Football Sports Development Limited (FSDL) announced on Sunday.

The upcoming seventh edition of the league – likely to be held behind closed doors from November — will, thus, be an 11-team affair.

East Bengal’s entry into the country’s premier football league was facilitated by cement giants Shree Cement Limited acquiring majority stakes in the 100-year-old Kolkata club recently.


ATK Mohun Bagan, Bengaluru FC, Chennaiyin FC, East Bengal, FC Goa, Odisha FC, Jamshedpur FC, Kerala Blasters, Hyderabad FC, Mumbai City FC, NorthEast United FC.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.