Jyoti Prakash Das Replaces Arvind Agarwal As Puri Collector

Bhubaneswar: In a major reshuffle in the top bureaucracy, the Odisha government on Friday transferred Puri collector and district magistrate (DM) Arvind Agarwal and appointed senior OAS officer and additional secretary, Water Resources, Jyoti Prakash Das in his place.

Agarwal has been posted as Collector, Cuttack.

According to a General Administration notification, RDC, Northern Division, Sambalpur, DV Swami has been posted as commissioner-cum-director, Employment, and CEO, Odisha Skill Development Authority and Girish SN, director, Special Project, as MD of Odisha State Cooperative Bank.

Commissioner-cum-director, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Services Mahendra Kumar Mallick will take charge as RDC, Northern Range, Sambalpur with additional charge of RDC, Central Division, Cuttack.

Director, Tourism and MD, Odisha Tourism Development Corporation, Nitin Bhanudas Jawale will be the additional secretary, Industries while additional secretary, Higher Education, Srikant Prusty is posted as additional secretary, Handlooms, Textiles and Handicraft.

Director, Fisheries, Prasant Kumar Senapati has been given the additional charge of director, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Services while director, Employment and CEO, Odisha Skill Development Authority, Rajesh Pravakar Patil has been posted as director, Tourism.

Chairman, Council of Higher Secondary Education (CHSE), Amarendra Kumar Patnaik has been posted as MD, Boyanika and Susant Mohapatra, collector and district magistrate, Cuttack, will be the new director, Social Security & Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (SS&EPD).

Director, Agriculture and Food Production, M Muthukumar, has been given the additional charge of director, Horticulture while joint secretary, Water Resources, Bijay Ketan Upadhyay is posted as joint secretary, Health and Family Welfare.

Director, Horticulture, Sudhanshu Mohan Samal is transferred and posted as collector and DM, Deogarh and collector and DM, Ganjam, Prem Chandra Choudhury as director, Special Projects.

Collector and DM, Kendrapara, Raghu G, will be the deputy secretary, Water Resources, while Kulana Vijay Amruta, PDDRDA, Ganjam and Gavali Parag Harshad, PDDRDA, Malkangiri will take charge as the collector of Ganjam and Kalahandi respectively.

Sub-collector, Nilagiri, Aboli Sunil Naravane will be in additional charge of PA, ITDA, Nilagiri while secretary, Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA) Sitanshu Kumar Rout has been posted as collector and DM, Boudh.

Apart from this, collectors and DMs of Sonepur, Boudh and Kalahandi, Dasarathi Satpathy, Madhusudan Mishra and Anjan Kumar Manik have been posted as the collector, Kendrapara, Sonepur and Labour Commissioner respectively, the notification added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.