Know BJD’s Star Campaigners For Pipili Bypoll In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: BJD president Naveen Patnaik and other senior leaders will campaign for party candidate Rudra Pratap Maharathy for the Pipili bypoll slated for April 17.

The ruling party is hopeful of retaining that seat.

The Star Campaigners

Earlier in the day, Congress had announced its list of star campaigners.

Also Read: A Chella Kumar, Ragini Nayak Among 30 Congress’ Star Campaigners 

The BJP had released its list of campaigners, which included four actors-turned-politician, on March 30.

Also Read: Odisha: BJP Releases List Of Star Campaigners For Pipili Bypoll

While 15 candidates have filed nominations for the seat, the fight is expected to be between BJD’s Rudra, BJP’s Ashrit Pattnayak and Congress’ Ajit Mangaraj.

The by-election to Pipili constituency was necessitated after the death of the sitting BJD MLA and former minister Pradeep Maharathy in October last year.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.