Odisha: BJP Releases List Of Star Campaigners For Pipili Bypoll

Bhubaneswar: The BJP on Tuesday released the list of its star campaigners for Pipili bypoll slated for April 17.

Odisha state unit president Samir Mohanty, Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, national vice president and spokesperson Baijayant Panda, spokesperson Sambit Patra, former Union Minister Jual Oram, former state unit president KV Singh Deo, Bhubaneswar MP Aparajita Sarangi and actors-turned-politicians Pinky Pradhan and Anu Choudhary feature in the list, among others.

Here’s the complete list:


Asrit Patnaik is the party candidate for the seat, which fell vacant following the death of senior BJD leader Pradeep Maharathy in October last year.

Rudra Pratap Maharathy of BJD and Ajit Mangaraj of Congress are also in the fray.

Also Read: Pipili Bypoll: BJD Candidate Rudra Maharathy Files Papers, Seeks Public Blessings

Also Read: Congress Candidate For Pipili Bypoll Had Lost His Deposit In 2019!

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.