Know the COVID-19 Containment Zones In Eight Odisha Districts


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Wednesday named the areas in eight districts which have been declared as ‘containment zone’ for active surveillance and contact tracing of COVID-19 positive cases.

The containment zones in the eight districts are as follows:

Khurda: Surya Nagar, Sundarpada, Jadupur, Bomikhal and Satya Nagar in Bhubaneswar

Cuttack: Jayarampur Gram Panchayat in Nishchintkoili tehsil; Ward No- 12 and 13 Mirzapur Gram Panchayat in Salepur tehsil and Buxi Bazar, Stewart Science College, Sutahat (Masjid), Tinikonia Baghicha in Cuttack city

Ganjam: Lalmenta village in Chikiti block

Jajpur: Bramhabarada in Rasulpur nlock

Kendrapara: Radha Nagar, Balabhadrapur, Sitaleswar, Sitalastambha, Niali, Goudapatna, Bhatapada, Medhapur, Kantipur and Gopa

Puri: Danagahira village Chhak, Jayapur Sasan Chhak and Jayapur Chhak in Pipili block

Bhadrak: Puruna Bazar, Charampa Railway station area and Erein Gram Panchayat boundary area

Kalahandi: Beheraguda, Parjia and Khamara Haladi

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.