Know What Will Remain Open During The 14-Day Lockdown In 4 Odisha Districts & Rourkela

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Thursday modified its June 30 order and enforced complete lockdown in the entire jurisdictions of Khurda, Ganjam, Cuttack and Jajpur districts and Rourkela Municipal Corporation (Sundargarh district) from 9 pm of Friday (July 17) till midnight of July 31.

According to the government notification, the decision was taken to contain and check further spread of COVID-19 in these heavy case-load districts. “All shops and commercial establishments, offices and institutions will remain closed and the mobility of people will be restricted during these two weeks,” it said.


Government of India establishments

i. Defence

ii. Central Armed Police Forces

iii. Treasury including Pay and Accounts Offices, Financial Advisers and Field Offices of the Comptroller General of Accounts with bare minimum staff

iv. Central Government offices on emergency duty

v. Post Offices

vi. Telecom Services including their maintenance offices and movement of its associated personnel

vii. National Informatics Centre

viii. Early Warning Agencies including IMD

ix. Customs clearance at ports airport and land border; GSTN; and MCA 21 Registry, with bare minimum staff

x. Reserve Bank of India and RBI regulated financial markets and entities like NPCI, CCIL, ATMs, Clearing Houses, payment system operators and standalone primary dealers, with bare minimum staff

Government of Odisha establishments

xi. DisasterManagementestablishments

xii. State Government officials on emergency duty

xiii. District and Municipal Administration/ Police/ Fire Services/ Government Officials on emergency duty

Utilities and Essential Services

xiv. All medical establishments including government and private hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, including medicine stores. Movement of ambulance and all medical personnel including doctors and paramedics

xv. Water supply. sanitation and sewerage workers

xvi. Power generation, transmission and distribution


xvii. Movement of air, sea and rail transport. Operations of Airports, Railway Stations, Bus Terminals and their associated offices, movement of associated personnel and activities

xviii. Road transport and movement of transiting vehicles on highways

xix. Movement of goods and goods carriers, whether loaded or unloaded

xx. Movement of public transport, private vehicles and taxis (including cabs by aggregators like Ola, Uber, etc.) to and from airports, railway station and bus terminals/ stands/ stops, for facilitating the movement of passengers by air, rail and road

Vegetables, Food & Grocery

xxi. Shops selling vegetables, grocery and milk between 6 am and 1 pm

xxii. Home Delivery of food, groceries, vegetables, egg, fish, meat and other essential items by restaurants and aggregators such as Zopato, Swiggy, OPOLFED, OMFED, Chilika Fresh etc.

Economic and Other activities

xxiii. Agriculture, Horticulture, Fisheries, Animal Husbandry, Veterinary Services and allied activities

xxiv. All industrial units, factories and construction activities

xxv. IT/ITeS units with bare minimum staff for critical operations

xxvi. Operation of hotels and hospitality units, including their associated offices, movement of staff and associated personnel. Dhabas along the National and State Highways/major roads for takeaway only

xxvii. Petrol pumps, CNG Stations and LPG, including their bottling, distribution and retail outlets

xxviii. Operations of e-commerce establishments such as Flipkart, Amazon etc., including their warehousing and delivery activities

xxix. Print and Electronic Media identified by Commissionerate/ District Police

xxx. Marriages and funerals, with permission of the local authority

“All enforcing authorities to note that these strict restrictions fundamentally relate to the movement of people, but not that of goods,” the notification added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.