Maiden Call: Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh Included In SA T20I Series

New Delhi: Umran Malik has got the maiden call for T20 international series against South Africa. The pacer had impressed all with his speed and took 21 wickets in 13 innings in Indian T20 League 2022

The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Sunday announced the squad for the T20 International series against South Africa. KL Rahul will captain the side.

Punjab’s left-arm seamer Arshdeep Singh too has been included in the team for the short form of the game along with Malik, the pace sensation from Jammu and Kashmir.

India’s T20I squad: KL Rahul (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain)(wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

The Indian team will play a five-match T20I series against South Africa in five different venues which include New Delhi, Cuttack, Visakhapatnam, Rajkot, and Bengaluru. And the BCCI has allowed 100% capacity crowds at these venues.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.