Micro-Containment Zones To Contain COVID-19 Clusters In Odisha’s Cuttack

Cuttack: Micro-containment zones are being created to contain the fast emerging COVID-19 clusters in Odisha’s Cuttack district.

The district reported 304 fresh infections on Wednesday with the highest of 196 from Cuttack Municipal Corporation area. There are 1616 active cases.

Follwing detection of 19 cases and one death over last two days, Athagarh Sub-Collector Ajambar Mohanty has declared Kanjiapada (5) and Saradhapur (14) villages under Narasinghpur block as containment zones from 6 am on April 19 to 6 pm on April 26.

Section 144 of CrPC has also been clamped in the adjacent villages of Saradhapurpatana, Jagannathprasad, Jagannathprasadpatana till April 28.

Accoridng to sources, Kanjiapada and Saradhapur panchayats witnessed a surge in cases after 30 migrants returned home from Rourkela, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Maharashtra and Gujarat in the last 15 days.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.