‘Mo Bus’ Set To Roll In All Panchayats Of Odisha; 6 Southern Dists To Be Covered In 1st Phase

Bhubaneswar: ‘Mo Bus’ service will be extended to all villages in Odisha under the Laxmi Scheme, Transport Secretary Usha Padhee informed on Tuesday.

The buses run by Capital Region Urban Transport (CRUT) will ply between blocks and panchayats and the service will be made available in six districts– Koraput, Nabarangpur, Rayagada, Malkangiri, Kalahandi and Gajapati – in the first phase. It will be extended to other regions later, said Padhee.

On May 18, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik had approved a proposal to extend ‘Mo Bus’ service to nine towns in Sambalpur, Jharsuguda and Ganjam districts – Sambalpur-Jharsuguda-Brajarajnagar-Belpahar and Berhampur-Gopalpur-Chhatrapur-Hinjilicut-Digapahandi clusters.

At present, the CRUT is running Mo Bus in some urban clusters of Khurda, Cuttack, Puri and Sundargarh districts. The service was introduced in Rourkela-Biramitrapur-Rajgangpur Master Plan area in Sundargarh during the 2003 Men’s World Cup Hockey in January.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.