More Odisha Bureaucrats Come Forward To Adopt Schools

Bhubaneswar: Follwing the launch of Mo School’s ‘School Adoption Programme’, several more bureaucrats in Odisha have come forward to participate in the novel initiative.

Earlier on Friday, some top bureaucrats in the state, including Chief Secretary Suresh Mohapatra, had named their preferred schools for adoption.

A day later, more bureaucrats joined the initiative.

According to official sources, Principal Secretary of MSME Department, Satyabrata Sahu has adopted Manikeswari High School at Bhawanipatna in Kalahandi district.

Principal Secretary of Commerce and Transport Department MS Padhi has decided to adopt Brahmapur High School in Bhadrak, while Central Division RDC, Cuttack, Anil Kumar Samal has adopted Bhagabati Bidyapith at Sukleswar, Mahanga in Cuttack district.

HUD-Cum-Mission Director, OUHM, Suresh Chandra Dalai has selected Banamali Brahmachari Model High School at Danpur in Kendrapada district.

OMC MD Balwant Singh would like to be associated with Zilla School in Puri, where as Bhadrak Collector Gyana Ranjan Das has adopted Sarada Aademy at Kanakpur in Jagatsighpur district.

State Project Director, OSEPA, Bhupendra Singh Poonia has selected BS High School in Sundargarh district, said the sources.

Director, Fisheries with Additional CH of MD, OPDC, SR Pradhan has adopted Balasore Zilla School in Balasore district.

Likewise, Kendrapada Collector Amrit Ruturaj has adopted Jajpur Zilla School in Jajpur district.

Member, Odisha Public Service Commission Niranjan Sahoo has evinced interest to adopt Fatepur High School in Oupada block in Balasore ditrict.

Several other IAS officers have also listed their preferences for the initiative, the sources said.

Among them, P Rajesh Prabhakar wants to adopt PC Pur School in Baripada in Mayurbhanj district, Poonam Guha has chosen Dambasora SSD Girls High School at Gunupur in Rayagada district, Surendra Kumar has named Dasarathpur High School in Jajpur district, Sudhansu Samal wants to adopt Indupur High School in Kendrapada district and CS Kumar has selected Government High School in Malkangiri.

Also Read: Top Odisha Bureaucrats Join School Adoption Program


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.