Naveen Allots Cabinet Portfolios, Keeps Home & General Administration


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday allotted portfolios to the newly constituted council of ministers, keeping Home, General Administration and Public Grievance portfolios with himself.

Mentioned below are the ministers and the portfolios allotted to them:

(Cabinet Ministers)
Prafulla Mallick: Steel and Mines, Works and Home (independent charge)
Bikram Keshari Arukh: Forest and Environment, Parliamentary Affairs
Niranjan Pujari: Finance and Excise
Ranendra Pratap Swain: Food Supply and Consumer Welfare, Cooperation
Tukuni Sahu: Women and Child Development
Arun Kumar Sahu: Agriculture, Fisheries and Animal Resources Development; Higher Education
Pratap Jena: Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water, Law, Housing and Urban Development,
Sudam Marandi: Revenue and Disaster Management
Padmanav Behera: Commerce and Transport; Planning and Convergence
Susant Singh: Rural Development, Labour and Employees’ State Insurance
Naba Das: Health and Family Welfare

(Ministers of State)
Padmini Dian: Handlooms, Textiles and Handicrafts
Ashok Panda: Science & Technology, Public Enterprises, Social Security and Empowerment of Persons with Disability
Samir Ranjan Dash: School and Mass Education
Dibya Shankar Mishra: Energy, Industry, MSME
Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi: Tourism, Odia Language and Culture
Premananda Nayak: Skill Development and Technical Education
Raghunandan Das: Water Resources, Information and Public Relations
Tusharkanti Behera: Sports and Youth Affairs, Electronics and Information Technology
Jagannath Saraka: SC and SC Development, Minorities and Backward Classes Welfare.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.