Naveen Appoints Three Party General Secretaries

Bhubaneswar: BJD president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday appointed Priyadarshi Mishra, Janmejaya Lenka and Minaketan Amanta as the party’s state general secretaries.

He also appointed state secretary Bijaya Nayak and Jitu Patnaik as co-observers for the Bijepur Assembly constituency of Baragarh district with immediate effect.

Of the three state general secretaries, Priyadarshi was replaced by former BMC mayor Anant Narayan Jena, who will contest the Bhubaneswar-North Assembly seat this time.

The two other leaders, Janmejaya, a senior Congress leader from Barchana in Jajpur district, and Minaketan, a senior BJP leader from Angul district, had resigned from their parties and joined the BJD on April 1.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.