Naveen Approves 36 New Police Stations Including 1 in Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Saturday approved the proposal for establishment of 36 new police stations in different districts of Odisha including one in Bhubaneswar.

The proposal was approved in view of the increased population and administrative needs. Naveen has directed to make these police stations operational soon, a release from chief minister’s office said.

The capital city would see the new police station in Maitri Vihar. Other 35 police stations will be set up in the following places:

  • Bagedia and Gopalprasad in Angul
  • Gopalpur and Anantapur in Balasore
  • Bargarh Rural in the district
  • Nimakhandi in Berhampur
  • Laxmijore and Agalpur in Balangir
  • Ghantapada in Boudh
  • Maniabandha, Bhadreswar, and Jodum in Cuttack
  • Laimura in Deogarh
  • Mahaveer Road in Dhankanal
  • Beguniapada and Kotinada in Ganjam
  • Krishnanandapur in Jagatsinghpur
  • Alakund, Brahamabarada and Dasarathpur in Jajpur
  • Airport Police Station in Jharsuguda
  • Karlapat in Kalahandi, Kalampur
  • Pattamundai Rural and Kudanagari Korua in Kendrapada
  • Manoharpur in Keonjhar
  • Nachuni in Khurda
  • Sunki in Koraput
  • Malkingiri Sadar & Korukonda in the district
  • Bhanjpur in Mayurbhanj
  • Maidalpur in Nabarangapur
  • Chari Chaka in Puri
  • Ramanaguda in Rayagada
  • Bareipali in Sambalpur
  • Lachhipur in Sonepur

All the new police stations have been created after bifurcation of existing stations and upgradation of funds. Total 563 new posts have been created at various levels from inspector to constable for the new police stations.

“I hope that the efforts of Odisha Police will be strengthened in providing better services to people due to the establishment of 36 new police stations,” said the Chief Minister said.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.