Naveen Launches Nabin Odisha Magic Card Portal For Registration

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik launched Nabin Odisha Magic Card web portal in Malkangiri district on the occasion of birthday of legendary Biju Patnaik on Tuesday.

All students in under-graduate (UG) and post-graduate (PG) courses across the state are eligible to register for the Nabin Odisha Magic Card by visiting the official link www.

Speaking on the occasion, Naveen said the youths are the wealth of the nation. The State Govt’s objective is to help the youth to realise their true potential to contribute towards the society and the nation. To achieve this, the government has rolled out Nua O program and Nua O Scholarship.

“The Nabin Odisha Magic Card is a revolutionary step towards youth empowerment. This will go a long way to help the students in personality development, reduce financial burden on parents and create opportunities for career progression and employment.” he said.

Chairman 5T and Nabin Odisha Kartik Pandian, who visited Malkangiri district on the day, elaborated on the Nabin Odisha Magic Card during an interaction with the students.

Explaining the features of the Card, he said it is a points-system based smart card which will engage and empower the youth and enable them towards academic development, personality development, skill development and employment. All the UG and PG students from various government, aided, and private institutions that admit students through the SAMS portal are eligible for the Card.

Attending the Nua-O Scholarship distribution programme at Sports Complex, Pandian informed that 5,069 eligible students from 10 colleges of Malkangiri will get their scholarship. Total Rs 5.19 crore has been sanctioned for 5,069 students. He distributed Nua-O Scholarship Sanction Orders to the students.

Later in the day, he attended the Nua-O Scholarship distribution programme in Utkal University, Rama Devi Women’s University and BJB Autonomous College in Bhubaneswar where he informed that 8,480 eligible students from these three institutions will get their scholarship. Rs 8.53 crore has been sanctioned for 8,480 students.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.