Naveen Leads BJD’s List Of 40 Star Campaigners For Dual Elections In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The BJD on Saturday announced its list of star campaigners for Lok Sabha and Assembly elections in Odisha.

The list of 40 star campaigners has been announced for phase I and II of the dual elections. It is headed by BJD president and chief minister Naveen Patnaik. The second name is 5T chairman Kartik Pandian and the third is organisational secretary Pranab Prakash Das.

While Das is the party’s candidate for Sambalpur Lok Sabha constituency, Pandian is not contesting in the twin elections in the state.

The names of several ministers and senior leaders figure in the list of the star campaigners. They include Debi Prasad Mishra, Ranendra Pratap Swain, Chandra Sekhar Sahu, Ashok Chandra Panda, Niranjan Pujari, Pratap Jena, Sasmit Patra and Pratap Keshari Deb.

Following is the detailed list of BJD’s star campaigners:

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.