Naveen Patnaik Felicitates Police Officers On Independence Day

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik felicitated 26 police officers with the ‘police medal for gallantry’ and two officers with ‘President’s police medal for distinguished service’ on Independence Day. Besides, 10 police officers were decorated with the ‘Police medal for meritorious service’.

The President’s Police Medal For Distinguished Service:

1. Gyanaranjan Mohapatra. DSP, SIW, Bhubaneswar
2. Asim Kumar Panda, OPS, ACP Zone-1, Bhubaneswar

Police Medal For Meritorious Service:

1. Naba Kishore Das, OAPS-1 Commandant, OSAP, 1st Bn. Dhenkanal
2. Ajay Kumar Padhi, OAPS-1, Dy commandant, SOG, Bhubaneswar
3. Ashok Kumar Deo, OPS, DSP, SIW, Bhubaneswar
4.Prafulla Kumar Singh, OAPS, ACP (Security), S.S BN, Bhubaneswar
5. Pradyumna Kumar Dwivedy I/C, DSP, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack
6. Snigdha Bhanja I/C DSP, EOW, CID CB, Bhubaneswar
7.Brahmananda Panda, SI of Police, SIW, Bhubaneswar
8. Kailash Chandra Pradhan, ASI of Police, Sambalpur
9. Alexander Kujur, Havildar, Jharsuguda
10. Bipra Charan Gouda, Constable, Vigilance, Berhampur Division, Berhampur

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.