Naveen To Distribute Land ‘Pattas’ To 29 Villages On December 14

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patanik will distribute land ‘pattas’ (ownership deeds) to the people of 29 villages on December 14.

According to a release from chief minister’s office (CMO), the government has resolved 50-year-old land issues of the people of 19 villages in Jharsuguda district who were displaced by Hirakud dam. While 18 villages are under Lakhanpur tehsil, one is under Jharsuguda. Similarly, the land disputes of 22 villages under Sorada tehsil have been resolved.

In the first phase, the chief minister will distribute the pattas to 900 displaces families of 7 villages under Lakhanpur tehsil and 22 villages in Sorada on December 14.

This was revealed during a high-level meeting held by 5T and Nabin Odisha chairman VK Pandian on Saturday. Pandian had earlier collected land related complaints from the people during his tour to different districts earlier.

The Khasmahal land issues in Jatni have also been resolved and the pattas will be distributed in January, 2024.

The officials were directed to speed up the process to solve the Khasmhal land issues in Puri. Puri Municipality had provided around 504 acre land to different institutions and persons on lease basis for a long time. It was decided at the meeting to regularise those pieces of land as per the norms and collect fees from the lease-holders.

The meeting also took the decision to engage more revenue inspectors to complete high-tech land survey in the villages under Rengali tehsil in Sambalpur district by March, 2024.

Among others, chief advisor to chief minister Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, chief secretary Pradip Kumar Jena and development commissioner Anu Garg were present at the meeting.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.