New Office-Bearers Of CII Odisha State Council Elected For 2024-25

Bhubaneswar: Pradipta Mohanty, Chairman of SNM Group has been elected as chairman of CII Odisha State Council for 2024-25.

The names of new office-bearers of the CII Odisha State were announced at its annual day function organised in Bhubaneswar on Tuesday. Sunil Gupta, COO Aluminium Sector and CEO, Vedanta Aluminium & Power Ltd, has been elected as vice-chairman of the Council.

Mohanty is a distinguished figure in the field of mining, manufacturing, power, infrastructure development and solar power generation, while Gupta helms the strategic operations of the company’s aluminium business across its plants at Jharsuguda, Lanigarh as well as the mines business.

Coinciding with its annual meeting, CII Odisha organised a session on “Odisha: Exploring Opportunities on a Faster Growth track”.

Addressing the conference, Bhupendra Singh Poonia, Managing Director, IPICOL, said in the wake of significant global events, numerous industries are strategically eyeing expansion, with a particular focus on coastal regions. Odisha, with its expansive beaches and well-established port network, stands as a prime beneficiary of this trend, presenting a golden opportunity for substantial industrial growth. He emphasised the immense potential, predicting a surge in industrialisation in the coastal areas of the state in next two years.

Siddhant Narayan Kaul, Chairman, CII Eastern Region, expressed confidence that the government’s efforts to transform the state into a manufacturing hub would yield positive results. He highlighted the government’s commitment to providing a conducive environment, affordable energy access, and efficient logistics, positioning Odisha as a world-class manufacturing destination.

G Suresha, Executive Director of Odisha Asset Operation, Arcelor Mittal Nippon Steel India; Shashi Sekhar Mohanty, Chairman, CII Odisha State Council and PK Hota, President & Group CSR, Education Sustainability, Head Corporate Communication, Jindal Steel & Power Limited also spoke.

Other speakers, who shared their views during the session, included Manikanta Naik, Managing Director, TATA Steel SEZ Ltd and CP Bhartia, Managing Director, Jagdamba Polymers Pvt Ltd.

The CII State Level Quality Circle Excellence and SHE Awards 2022-23 were also presented on the occasion.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.