Now, Pay Power Bills At Airtel Counters In Cuttack & Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: CESU customers in the twin cities of Cuttack and Bhubaneswar can now pay at 160 Airtel outlets too.

The power distribution company inked an agreement with Airtel in this regard, media reports said.

CESU has 56 payment counters in Bhubaneswar and Cuttack.

This initiative of CESU and Airtel also has additional benefits for consumers:-

  • Rebate of 10 paise per unit if the consumers pay the current dues within the rebate date.
  • 2% rebate on the Payment Amount if LT domestic consumers pay through digital mode (Net-Banking, Credit Card / Debit Card Payment through CESU Portal/ Payment through various Wallets).
  • If the consumer has paid his bills regularly for the entire year an additional 10 paise per unit rebate for all the LT Consumers in the month of March.

After successful operations at 160 outlets of Airtel in the twin cities, this facility will be made available in 4800 Airtel outlets in Cuttack, Khurda, Nayagarh and Puri districts. The remaining 5000 Airtel outlets in Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Angul, Dhenkanal and Jajpur will be covered in the last phase, sources said.

On the other hand, CESU has already collected a whopping Rs 18.53 crore arrears from defaulting consumers in four days of the arrear collection-cum-disconnection drive.

A total of  6257 consumers have been hit by CESU’s action.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.