Odisha BJP Begins Poll Process For New President


Bhubaneswar: The process for the election of a new president of Odisha BJP began on Tuesday.

According to reports, two central leaders, Vinay Sahasrabuddhe and RP Singh, arrived at the party’s state headquarters on Tuesday morning to seek suggestions from senior BJP leaders on this matter.

BJP sources said two central party observers, Narendra Singh Tomar and Rajiv Pratap Rudy, will arrive in the state very soon.

The election of the new BJP state president will be held in the presence of these two observers.

Notably, the post of the Odisha BJP president fell vacant after Basant Panda was elected MP from Kalahandi in the general election held this year.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.