Odisha Bypoll: BJD’s Bijaya Shankar Das Consolidates His Lead In Tirtol

Jagatsinghpur: The BJD seems to be on course to retain Tirtol assembly seat with its candidate, Bijaya Shankar Das leading by 10736 votes after seven rounds of counting.

While Das had polled in 25287 votes, his nearest rival BJP’s Rajkishore Behera has garnered 14551 votes. Congress candidate Himanshu Bhusan Mallick was a distant third with 3999 votes.

Das is the son of BJD leader and former Tirtol MLA Bishnu Charan Das.


Das gains 13,021 votes after 8th round of counting



Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.