Odisha Bypolls: BJD Surges Ahead In Tirtol, Leads By 3161 Votes In Balasore Sadar

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) is maintaining a sizeable lead in Tirtol assembly constituency after the sixth round of counting, while it is marginally ahead of the BJP in the Balasore Sadar at the end of the fifth round of counting.

Swarup Das of the ruling party is leading by 3161 votes in Balasore Sadar. While Das has received 18902 votes, Manas Dutta of BJP and Mamata Kundu of Congress have polled in 15,741 and 1670 votes respectively.

In Tirtol, BJD’s Bijay Shankar Das has surged ahead with a lead of 8114 votes.

While Das has 21996 votes in his kitty, BJP candidate Raj Kishore Behera and Congress candidate Himanshu Bhusan Mallick have got 13882 and 2790 votes respectively.

The bypoll to these assembly constituencies were held on November 3.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.