Odisha Bypolls: Tight Security In Place At Counting Centres In Balasore Sadar, Tirtol

Bhubaneswar: The counting of votes for the bypolls to Balasore Sadar and Tirtol constituencies will begin with three-tier security at 8 am on Tuesday.

For 346 booths in Balasore, the counting will be held at 14 tables inside the premises of the district collector. The results will be announced after 25 rounds of counting by the evening.

The counting of the postal ballots will begin at 6.30 am.

In Tirtol, the counting will be held at the SVM College premises for which 68 staffers have been engaged.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.