Odisha CM Approves 10% Arrears Of 7th Pay Commission, 5% DA For Govt Employees

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Thursday announced to clear 10 per cent arrears pending on account of retrospective implementation of 7th Pay Commission’s recommendations with effect from January 1, 2016, to August 31, 2017, under Odisha Revised Scales of Pay Rules (ORSP), 2017, during 2019-20 financial year.

“The work-charged employees shall get the above 10% arrear salary in the same manner as applicable to regular government employees in terms of paragraph-1 of Finance Department Resolution No. 26347/F on September 7, 2017,” said a release by the Chief Minster’s Office (CMO).

Apart from this, the Chief Minister also announced 5 per cent Dearness Allowance (DA) for the government employees with retrospective effect from January 1, 2020.

This announcement will benefit nearly 3.5 lakh state government employees.

The Odisha government had earlier decided to clear 100 per cent arrears of pensioners and 40 per cent of other employees during 2017-18 and 2018-19 fiscal years.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.