Odisha CM Approves 50 Fire Service Personnel Posts For 4 Airports Under UDAN

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Tuesday approved 50 Fire Service personnel posts in different ranks for four airports— Jharsuguda, Utkela, Rourkela and Jeypore— operational under Regional Connectivity Scheme (RCS)-UDAN scheme in Odisha.

Of these 50 posts, 9 each will be deployed at Utkela and Jeypore and 16 each at Jharsuguda and Rourkela, a CMO release said.

It further added that three fire stations were recently made functional at three premier medical colleges of the state – Cuttack, Berhampur and Burla. Besides, two more fire stations have been made functional at Tihidi in Bhadrak and Baruan in Jajpur district. These stations were being run by rationalising personnel at different other fire stations. Sixteen Fire Service personnel were posted at Rourkela Airport in December last year.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.