Odisha CM Assigns Plasma Therapy Responsibility In Each District To Ministers

Bhubaneswar: Considering the encouraging results from plasma therapy for COVID-19 in the state, chief minister Naveen Patnaik has assigned the responsibility of looking after the process in the districts to the ministers.

The chief minister has directed the ministers to encourage the persons who have recovered from COVID-19 to donate plasma, make necessary arrangements for the process and take stock of the progress of plasma donation at regular intervals.

He has assigned the responsibility of Puri district to minister Niranjan Pujari, Kandhamal and Ganjam to Bikram Keshari Arukh, Bargarh to Prafulla Kumar Mallick, Bhadrak and Kendrapara to Randendra Pratap Swain, Jharsuguda and Boudh to Padmanabh Behera, Mayurbhanj and Cuttack to Pratap Jens, Nayagarh and Khurda to Arun Kumar Sahu, Sonepur to Sudam Marndi, Balangir and Sambalpur to Sushant Singh, Kalahandi and Nuapada to Naba Kishore Das, Deogarh and Sundargarh to Tukuni Sahu, Gajapati and Koraput to Jagannath Sarka, Dhenkanal to Dibya Shankar Mishra, Angul to Ashok Chandra Panda, Jajpur to Samir Ranjan Dash, Balasore to Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi, Keonjhar to Premananda Nayak, Nabarangpur and Jagatsinghpur to Raghunanda Das, Rayagada to Padmini Diyan and Malkangiri to Tusharkanti Behera.

Plasma banks have been opened at SCB Medical in Cuttack and RGH in Rourkela while plasma therapy has been started in Bhubaneswar, Cuttack and Berhampur.

Also Read: Record Number Of COVID-19 Patients Recover In Odisha In A Day

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.