Odisha CM Congratulates OSRTC’s 2 Depots For Saksham-2021 Award

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Sunday congratulated Odisha State Road Transport Corporation on the achievement of two of its depots – Padampur and Bargarh – in fuel conservation.

The two bus depots have emerged ‘The Champions of Fuel Conservation’ for excellence in oil conservation efforts at the State-level. The awards were presented at the Saksham-2021 function.

Saksham-2021 is a national level oil and gas conservation mass awareness campaign by the Petroleum Ministry. “This will encourage others to contribute towards a sustainable future through fuel conservation,” Naveen said.

Petroleum Conservation Research Association (PCRA) had collected kmpl (kilometre per litre) performance data of all State Transport Undertakings between October 2018 and September 2019. It had then submitted the data for 23 depots for the contest. On the basis of the performance criteria, the two depots of Odisha were selected.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.