Odisha CM To Unfurl National Flag In Bhubaneswar On Independence Day


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will unfurl the National Flag and take salute at the state-level Independence Day parade in Bhubaneswar on August 15.

The ministers have been assigned the responsibility of hoisting the Tricolour at different functions on Independence Day. While Parliamentary Affairs Minister Bikram Keshari Arukha will hoist the National Flag at Cuttack, Finance Minister Niranjan Pujari will take salute at Puri.

Commerce and Transport Minister Padmanabha Behera will attend the function at Ganjam, Panchayati Raj Minister Pratap Jena at Malkangiri, Industries Minister Dibya Shankar Mishra at Khurda and Food Supplies Minister Ranendra Pratap Swain at Kandhamal.

RDC (SD) will take the salute at Berhampur while RDC (ND) will attend the function at Rourkela.

The collectors will take the salute in Bhadrak, Bargarh, Boudh, Deogarh, Jharsuguda, Kendrapada, Nuapada, Subarnapur, Dhenkanal, Jagatsinghpur, Sambalpur and Balangir.

In case, any designated dignitary/VIP does not reach the assigned destination in time, the collector or ADM of the district will perform the ceremonial flag hoisting and take the salute.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.