Odisha Dual Polls: Govt Transfers 6 More Senior OAS Officers

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government has transferred 6 more senior OAS officers on the direction issued by the Election Commission of India (ECI) for elections to Lok Sabha and Assembly in the state.

According to an official notification of the General Administration department on Saturday, OAS officer Shivani Mohanty, presently serving as member secretary of Odisha State Food Commission, has been transferred to the post of additional secretary, Science and Technology department.

Shantiprava Pradhan, project director, ITDA, Gunupur has been shifted as member secretary of the Commission. Her earlier appointment as ITDA director has been cancelled.

Similarly, Dayasindhu Parida has been transferred as additional executive officer (AEO) of Kendrapada Zilla Parishad (ZP), Nilamadhav Mahananda as AEO of Rayagada ZP and Sourav Chakraborty as AEO of Balasore ZP. Nirliptya Mohanty has been shifted as registrar of Jajati Keshari Medical College and Hospital at Jajpur.

It may be noted that the government had transferred 28 OAS officers and 5 ORS officers on Friday and 5 senior OAS officers on March 21.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.