Odisha Elections 2024: 2 More Ex-MLAs Siba Shankar Sahani & Harihar Sahu Quit BJD

Bhubaneswar: In a fresh jolt to Biju Janata Dal (BJD) ahead of the Lok Sabha and Assembly elections in Odisha, two former MLAs resigned from the ruling party.

As per information, former legislators Siba Shankar Sahani and Harihar Sahu tendered their resignation from the primary membership of the regional party.

They were stated to have sent their resignation to BJD president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

It may be noted here that Siba Shankar was elected from Berhampur Assembly constituency in 2000 and 2009 on BJD ticket. Earlier, he was elected in 1985 from Berhampur on Congress ticket.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.