Odisha Fights COVID-19: Containment Restrictions Lifted From Two Areas In Cuttack Dist


Cuttack: The Cuttack district administration on Monday withdrew containment order in two blocks.

Briefing the media, Collector Bhabani Shankar Chaini said that the containment order has been withdrawn from the ward no-12 and 13 of Mirzapur panchayat under Salepur tehsil and ward no-1 of Jayarampur panchayat under Nischintkoili tehsil on the basis of the report by Chief District Medical Officer (CDMO) and local tehsildars that there has been no community spread of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) in these areas.

He also said the sample tests of suspected persons in these containment zones have been found negative. Despite withdrawal of the containment order, the lockdown rules in these areas will remain in force till April 30, he added.

Notably, the district administration has declared the aforesaid areas as containment zones on April 5.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.