Odisha Film Awards: Ravi Patnaik Bags Jayadev Samman, 4 Honours For ‘Hello Arsi’

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Bhubaneswar: Well-known film editor Ravi Shankar Patnaik won the prestigious Jayadev Samman while Odia movie Hello Arsi made a sweep in four categories at the 29th Odisha State Film Awards here on Tuesday.

Mentioned here under is the list of awards:

Jayadeb Samman: Ravi Shankar Patnaik (Editor)

Best Film: (Mohan Sundardev Goswami Award) Hello Arsi
Best Director: Sambit Mohanty  (Hello Arsi)
Best Actor: Parthasarathi Ray (Hello Arsi)
Best Dialogue writer: Sambit Mohanty (Hello Arsi)
Best Actress: Sunmeera Nagesh (Laila O Laila))
Best Story: Jitendranath Mohapatra (Drusant)
Best Playback Singer (Male): Satyajit Pradhan (Biti Jaichi Kete Dina Film: Sapanara Pathe Pathe)
Best Playback Singer (Female) Asima Panda (Film: Mu Khanti Odia Jhia title song))
Best Music Director: Baidyanath Dash(Laila O Laila)
Best Photography: Dhrubananda Panda (Siba Not out)
Best Editing: Amartya Bhattacharya (Khaniyaka)
Best Lyricist: Arun Mantri (Tike Tike Achinha Film: To Mo Love Story)
Best Script: Debidutta Mohanty (Film: To Mo Love Story)
Best Supporting Actor: Manoj Patnaik (Khanti Odia Jhia)
Best Supporting Actress: Mamuni Mishra (Khanti Odia Jhia)
Best Comic Actor: Tribhubana Panda (Hero No-1)
Best Child Artist: Maguni Patra (Babulu) (Film: Sapanatie)
Special Jury Award: Pradyumna Lenka
Best Art Director: Subash Behera (Tu Mo Love story)
Best Educational Children Film: Drusnta (Bibhudutt Dixit & Bibhabari Rath)
Best Costume: Arun Patra (Just Mohabote)
Best Makeup Man: Manas Behera (Film: Jagannath Dham)
Best Choreography: SK Muralidharan (Just Mohabote)

Besides, the winners of the 6th Odisha State Tele Awards were also announced.

While ‘Nua Bou’ of the Tarang Cine Productions was adjudged the best tele serial, Jagjit Pal bagged the best actor of it.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.