Odisha Govt Declares Half-Day Holiday In Bhubaneswar On June 12 For Swearing-In Ceremony

Bhubaneswar: All state government offices and courts in Bhubaneswar will remain closed after 1 pm on June 12 in view of the swearing-in ceremony of the new Chief Minister of Odisha and Council of Ministers, it was officially announced on Monday.

A notification issued by the Revenue and Disaster Management department said that all the state government offices as well as the revenue and magisterial courts (Executive) within the jurisdiction of Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) will remain closed for half day from 1 pm onwards on June 12 in view of the swearing-in ceremony.

It may be noted that the new BJP government is scheduled to be sworn-in on June 12 at 4.45 pm. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will arrive in Bhubaneswar at 2.10 pm and proceed to Raj Bhavan from the airport. He will reach Janata Maidan later to attend the oath-taking ceremony.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.