Odisha Govt Effects Reshuffle In Police Official Cadre

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Thursday made a reshuffle in different ranks of police officials.

As per the reshuffle made on basis of the decisions of the State Police Establishment Board, Niranjan Padhi, in-charge (I/C) of SDPO Nayagarh has been transferred and posted as I/C DSP, (headquarters), Kandhamal. Suvendu Kumar Sinha, I/C DSP (Hdqrs) Kendrapada has been posted as I/C SDPO Nayagarh, said a statement issued by the Home department.

OPS officer Sujogya Kumar Mishra, ACP Police Commissionerate, of Bhubaneswar has been transferred and posted as Additional SP Mayurbhanj. Similarly, Jatindra Kumar Panda, ACP Police Commissionerate, Bhubaneswar has been posted as Additional SP of Bhadrak.

Ranjan Kumar Das, OPS, DSP, Vigilance has been promoted to the rank of Additional SP.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.