Odisha Govt Prods OPSC To Fill Up Teaching Vacancies In 11 Universities

Bhubaneswar: Here’s good news for those aspiring for teaching positions in Odisha universities. The state government has advised the Odisha Public Service Commission (OPSC) to start the process for recruitment of associate professors in 11 universities.

In a recent letter to OPSC, Higher Education Secretary Saswat Mishra requested the commission to start the selection/recruitment process at the earliest in tune with the Odisha Universities Act, 1989, and its amended version of 2020.

Mishra also shared the consolidated requisition list for recruitment of associate professors done by the state varsities — Utkal University, RD Women’s University, Ravenshaw University, Berhampur University, Sambalpur University, Fakir Mohan University, Maharaja Sriram Chandra Bhanja Deo University, Shri Jagannath Sanskrit University, Gangadhar Meher University, Rajendra University, and Kalahandi University — with the commission.

Earlier the universities used to directly recruit faculty members. But following the amendment of OUA, it is being done by the state government through the OPSC.

Here follows the consolidated requisition of the universities:

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.