Odisha House Panel Formed To Seek Release Of Jagannath Temple Deposits In YES Bank

Bhubaneswar: Speaker Surjya Narayan Patro on Friday formed a 12-member House Committee to seek the release of Rs 545 crore deposited by Shree Jagannath Temple Administration (SJTA) in the crisis-hit YES Bank.

The Committee led by the Speaker as its chairman will submit the memorandum in this regard to the Centre and the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) governor.

The other members of the committee are leader of the Opposition Pradipta Kumar Naik, Parliamentary Affairs minister Bikram Keshari Arukha, government chief whip Pramila Mallick, leader of the Congress Legislature Party Narasingha Mishra; Debi Prasad Mishra, Laxman Munda, Tara Prasad Bahinipati, Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Subash Chandra Panigrahi, Mohan Charan Majhi and Pratap Keshari Deb.

The committee will decide its next course of action in the matter.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.