Odisha: Jharsuguda SP & Brajrajnagar SDPO Transferred To Police HQ

Bhubaneswar: In the wake of the murder of Odisha minister Naba Kishore Das in firing by ASI Gopal Das, the state government has transferred Jharsuguda SP and Brajrajnagar SDPO.

As per an order issued by the Home department, Jharsuguda SP Rahul Jain has been transferred and attached to State Police Headquarters, Cuttack. He is replaced by Bargarh SP Parmar Smit Parshottamdas who has been transferred and posted as Jharsuguda SP.

Similarly, Director General of Police (DGP) has transferred Brajarajnagar SDPO Gupteswar Bhoi to State Police Headquarters, Cuttack. Bhoi has been replaced by Athamallik SDPO Chintamani Pradhan.

It may be noted that Health and Family Welfare Minister Naba Das was shot allegedly by Assistant Sub-Inspector (ASI) of police Gopal Krushna Das while the former was going to attend a public function at Brajarajnagar in Jharsuguda district on Sunday. He succumbed to the bullet injury at a hospital in Bhubaneswar the same evening.

The government has handed over the investigation into the incident to the Crime Branch.

Meanwhile, the Home department, in its order, has also transferred Boudh SP Prahlad Sahai Meena and appointed him as Bargarh SP. Additional SP of Rayagada has been appointed as Boudh SP.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.